Though “Instant File Sharing” might sound like it's too good to be true, it is one of ShareByLink's (very real) core features.
First, a quick explanation of what this feature lets you do: As soon as you start sharing a file, anyone with the link can start downloading it.
This is important because it means that you don't need to wait for the whole upload to finish before your intended recipient starts to download it, which can significantly reduce the overall transfer time.
Remember: You still need to finish the upload after sharing the link!
When the upload is finished, the desktop app will say: Uploaded Successfully
When the upload is finished, the web tool will say: Upload Completed
When someone clicks the sharing link while the file is still being uploaded, they will see a screen like this one, depending on how the file is being uploaded:
This is also what users will see if the file upload did not finish, or was cut off part-way. If this happens, the desktop tool may be able to resume the upload, but will likely need to be restarted.
Check out our team page to meet the people behind ShareByLink.